ALMAS BAND come back strong with their second album, Audiotour. Jose and Jorge Colón, once again bring their own blend of reggae-funk sounds, this time with added dub production values. The organic recording of these eleven new tracks effectively captures the energy of their live performances. The result is a coherent mood that works best when listened to as an album, yet the songs also stand up on their own. Lead singles "C-alma" and "Funk Defender" are immediately infectuous, while "Downtown to Frenchmen St." takes it back to New Orleans where the band developed their groove. "Fane Song" and "1000" are pure rhythms with a new urban edge, while "Todos Para Uno" and "De Mel" showcase the harmonies that made their first album "Semilla" so addictive. The songs are all embedded in a richly produced tapestry of sounds. Jose and Jorge's irresistible chemistry and increasingly reflective lyrics show a band evolving sonically and personally. Good times and good vibes are what you can expect from Almas Band.

Track List:

  1. Fane Song (Te La Regalo Cielo)
  2. Koquiri Village
  3. C-alma
  4. Dub
  5. Todos Pa Uno
  6. Dwotown to Frenchmen St,
  7. 1000
  8. Funk Defender
  9. Guerrero
  10. De Mel
  11. Song Of Yoga

Audiotour - Digital Album



    Almas Band was born in New Orleans in 1999. To serve society as citizens of the world by creating music that promotes diversity and that appeals to multiple generations. Funk Defender puts the New Orleans influence on Almas Band's sound front and center to create a sexy, funky, invigorating listen. Filtering the spirit of the Caribbean through the sounds of New Orleans.

    @2020 Almas Band | All rights reserved. Do not reproduce any image without written consent.